T.R.A.C. - Life In Motion - Out Now

Buy direct from the V store | All other streaming / download sites

When it comes to Hip Hop, New York is home to many great MC's and artists of all genres. Anyone who has ever visited the borough of Brooklyn will have seen its wide mix of cultures, ethnicities, and renowned musicians living within some of the most historic neighbourhoods in the world. Growing up within this melting pot has inspired the MC known as T.R.A.C. and as a result, he holds a deep burning ambition To Rule And Conquer the scene he is so immersed in.

Although his roots lie in NYC Hip Hop, T.R.A.C. is also a long-time lover of breakbeats at 174bpm, taking inspiration from Marc Mac, legend of 4 Hero and Reinforced fame, who would eventually produce his debut album on BBE Records. Building a loyal following over the past ten years, performing at Drum and Bass events all over North America, Canada and Europe, it was on one such occasion that he caught the attention of V Recordings head honcho Bryan Gee who instantly recognised his lyrical skills and the opportunity to unite that East Coast Hip Hop style with its distant cousin from across the pond, Drum and Bass.

A supreme lyricist, T.R.A.C.'s talents have seen him work with legendary producers such as Marc Mac and Lewis Parker. As a Drum and Bass MC, he's rocked stages with an ever growing list of A-class DJs such as LTJ Bukem, Roni Size, and Goldie (to name a few); and, is recognized internationally throughout his career in the genre as a premiere stateside born MC, with the roots of a talented Hip Hop artist.

Featured on a plethora of projects for UK's Lewis Parker and Visioneer extraordinaire Marc Mac, T.R.A.C. released his BBE debut Hip Hop effort, 'The Network', in 2011 and received underground critical acclaim. He recently garnered further attention via a number of well-received releases on respected labels including tunes like 'The Partys Arrived', 'Bossin' Ova' (Dave Owen), and the now classic 'Higher Ground' (Submorphics).

Buy direct from the V store | All other streaming / download sites

01. Glimmer of Light feat. Raw Q
02. Step Tune feat. Random Movement & Adrienne Richards
03. The Making Of feat. Atlantic Connection
04. Life In Motion feat. Submorphics    
05. Roots For Culture feat. Bladerunner & David Boomah    
06. Higher Ground feat. Submorphics [Lenzman Remix]    
07. Invisible Sounds feat. Level 2 & Christina Tamayo    
08. Blue feat. Calibre    
09. Roarganic Symphony feat. Unreal    
10. Bad Bonus feat. L-Side    
11. Welcome To The Stateside feat. Anthony Kasper & MC Astro    
12. The Avenue feat. Marc Mac and DJ I-Cue    
13. Late Night Connection feat. Serum & Dynamite MC
14. Take The Reigns feat. Command Strange
15. Pursuit feat. Paul SG & MC Conrad

Connect with T.R.A.C.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tracmuzik
Twitter: https://twitter.com/trac_
Instagran: https://www.instagram.com/teenickelz/
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/t-r-a-c